The World Championship leader to spoil his fans

This year, the rally week of the Ardeca Ypres Rally will get underway a day earlier than normal. Here the drivers will bring the action to the fans with Noël Franklin Shakedown being held for the first time in Boezinge. The picturesque village will give itself over to the rally on Wednesday evening, 19 June. This year, all the drivers in the Ardeca Ypres Rally are welcome to complete this final test session, regardless of whether they are registered in Division 1 or Division 2. So far, more than 60% of the field have indicated that they will drive in the Noël Franklin Shakedown. The rally fans will undoubtedly have a great rally party in the centre of Boezinge, where a starting podium and party tent can be found, made possible by Club Superstage.

Official presence

Thierry Neuville and Martijn Wydaeghe will also be guests in Boezinge from 7 p.m and will be eager to meet their fans. The leaders in the FIA ​​World Rally Championship come to greet their fans and cheer on their Belgian colleagues. He will pay close attention to the Hyundai i20 N Rally2 from SKT, as the car that will lead the field as a zero car during the competition with Bart Dhulster at the wheel. On Wednesday evening, the Hyundai will be driven by Charles Munster, the younger brother of WRC factory driver Grégoire. Charles Munster will take several guests for the ride of their lives on board a top rally car on Wednesday evening in Boezinge.

Thierry Neuville at the wheel in Nieuwkerke

On Thursday, 20 June, it will be Thierry Neuville’s turn to put on his racing suit. The most successful Belgian rally driver ever, with 20 WRC victories, will treat his fans to a few runs at the wheel of BMA’s Hyundai i20 N Rally2. A project made possible by SKT and Ardeca.

It will set a nice benchmark for the top drivers of the Belgian Rally Championship. They will compete from 6 p.m. and will be competing for a good starting position during their three runs of the Qualifying Stage. Just like last year, the Qualifying Stage will be completed by the Gold Entries in RC2 and RGT. After the first run, the fastest 15 times will advance to the second round. The ten fastest of the second run qualify for the third run, which determines the starting order of the top 10. Places 11 to 15 in the starting order are taken by those who dropped out in the second run, in order of their time during that run. The participants who fell outside the top 15 in the first run will take the remaining positions in the starting order in order of their best time.

Comments are closed.

Related News

Upcoming rally

22-24 November 2024


Latest pictures

Latest video

Ypres Regularity 2022

Ypres Regularity 2022