Ardeca Ypres Rally Belgium considers the “Media Pass” a working tool to be used only by members of the press.

Please carefully follow the instructions below, making sure all the requested information are included and forwarded to the correct address and person. Failure to follow the correct procedures will delay the applications process.

Under no circumstances will advertising, public relations agencies or similar companies and organisation be accredited as media, nor will Ardeca Ypres Rally Belgium issue any accreditation to representatives (press officers or otherwise) of sponsors, suppliers, teams, drivers, etc.


All accreditation requests will be evaluated and approved by the event Press Officer & Media Officer of the Belgian Rally Championship ( ) according to the following principles and procedures:

  • Respect of the accreditation deadline
  • Compliance with the requested elements of the procedure
  • Commitment of coverage devoted to Ardeca Ypres Rally
  • Match with circulation and quality criteria

Media accreditation deadlines:

Opening date: 8 May 2023

Closing date: 16 June 2023

Media accreditation procedure:

Accreditation requests must be sent via online form. Documents can be sent to the National Press Officer:

Applying media must upload a formal application letter signed by the Chief editor of the publication or agency, as well as recent proofs of publication of the journalist or photographer to be accredited.

Press Officer
Hugo Van Opstal
Press Officer
mob: +32 (0)477 37 68 68

Accreditation Desk & Media Room
Media Centre
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Sint Jacobsstraat 15
8900 Ypres (Belgium)
tel: +32 (0)56 89 43 92

Opening Accreditations & Media Centre

DayDateRally HQMedia Centre
Tuesday20 June10.00 – 19.00
Wednesday21 June09.00 – 18.0014.00 – 20.00
Thursday22 June10.00 – 18.0010.00 – 20.00
Friday23 June10.00 – 22.0009.00 – 22.00
Saturday24 June08.30 – 22.0008.00 – 22.00



    PhotoJournalistPhoto + journalistTVRadioOther