Bernard Degroote becomes the naming rights sponsor of the Monteberg Rally

Club Superstage, organiser of the Ardeca Ypres Rally, is working hard on preparing its first event of the season, the Monteberg Rally. This year, Bernard Degroote, the industrial flooring specialist from Passendale (Zonnebeke), is linking its name to the Monteberg Rally. The 52nd Bernard Degroote Monteberg Rally will be held on Sunday, May 5.

Bernard Degroote has had close ties with Club Superstage for some time. For years, the specialist in concrete works and polished concrete was the primary sponsor of the Ypres Historic Rally. From now on, the company will link its name to the Monteberg Rally, a classic in the Westhoek. Many might know Dennis Degroote, who is often found driving a Mitsubishi as the 0 car in the Bernard Degroote colours. Dennis therefore knows rallying as a driver and the company as a partner.

“Bernard Degroote is mainly active in the Kortrijk, Ypres, Roeselare triangle, including the region of Heuvelland and Poperinge. A number of our customers are also active in rally sports. We will work together with Club Superstage to increase our brand awareness in the region,” says partner Steven Dedrie. “We now have with 25 employees. Our specialty is polished concrete, but the spectrum of our activities is much broader than just that. We also pour concrete floors and concrete walls on site. In short, we can take care of all concrete work that needs to be carried out on site. “

“We are pleased to extend the partnership with Bernard Degroote,” said Tom Declercq, board member of Club Superstage. “For the 52nd edition, Poperinge will again function as the rally centre. There is the service park, the headquarters of the rally and the winner will be honoured on the Markt around 6:20 PM.”

The Bernard Degroote Monteberg Rally will provide a new spectacle with the introduction of a new special stage in Wijtschate. This 13.67 km test replaces the classic in Dikkebus. But, more about that soon. The rallywill consist of 11 special stages (three different stages), covering 121.71 competitive kilometers.

Comments are closed.

Related News